2017/18 Caloundra RSL SCTC Premiership Awards

August 1, 2018

As the 2017/18 Racing Season has now been completed, the Sunshine Coast Turf Club would like to congratulate Trainer - Stuart Kendrick, Jockey - Damian Browne and Apprentice Jockey - Stephanie Lacy for their achievements in winning the annual Caloundra RSL SCTC Premierships.

Stuart Kendrick was a dominant winner in the Trainer’s Premiership finishing over 20 wins clear of his nearest rival and taking out the annual SCTC Trainer’s Premiership for the 5th consecutive season.

Damian Browne made it eight (8) SCTC Jockey titles in nine (9) years and also won the feature Scott McMahon Electrical Caloundra Cup on Megablast during the year.

Apprentice Jockey, Stephanie Lacy has taken out the Lianne Crook Memorial Shield as the 2017/18 SCTC Apprentice of the Year.  Stephanie is an apprentice to local trainers John Symons and Sheila Laxon and during the season won 23 races at the Sunshine Coast Turf Club.

Leader Board:





Apprentice Jockey

1st Stuart Kendrick 55.5 Damian Browne 49.5 Stephanie Lacy 23
2nd Steven O’Dea 33 Jim Byrne 42 Adam Sewell 16
3rd Robert Heathcote 26.5 Ronnie Stewart 34 Jag Guthmann-Chester 7
4th David Vandyke 26 Jeff Lloyd 34 Taylor Marshall 7
5th Tony Gollan 23 Michael Cahill 32 Jackson Murphy 6